Home » News » Simple Classification of CCL

There are many varieties of CCL, which can be divided into many categories according to different classification standards, as shown below:

1. Classified by reinforcing material:

1) Paper base CCL (eg. XPC)

2) Glass fiber cloth base CCL (eg. FR-4, FR-5)

3) Compound CCL (eg. CEM-1, CEM-3)

4) Special material base CCL (eg. metal-base CCL, ceramic-base CCL etc.)

2. Classified by applied insulation resin:

1) Phenolic resin CCL (eg. XPC, XXXPC, FR-1, FR-2, etc.)

2) Epoxy resin CCL (eg. FR-3)

3) Polyester resin CCL

3. Classified by performance:

1) General performance CCL

2) CCL with high heat resistance

3) CCL with low dielectric constant

4) CCL with low CTE (Coefficient of Thermal Expansion)

4. Classified by mechanical rigidity:

1) Rigid CCL

2) Flexible CCL

Leave a Message

Send Message to Us

Ztelec Group